How to reset the IDL Workbench to its default view configuration
The various Views and Tabs within the IDL Workbench can be moved, resized and docked to different locations in the Workbench as desired. They can also be undocked from the Workbench entirely and placed elsewhere on your screen, even on a separate monitor.
However, once you have moved the various Views around in the Workbench, or split them off entirely, it can be difficult to return things to the default configuration.
You can return the IDL Workbench to its default configuration by clicking Window > Perspective > Reset Perspective. Simple as that.
For more general information about the IDL Workbench, see this help page.
Created: BC (1/2/2024) | Reviewed MT (1/3/2024)